Some Recent Testimonials

I Started Out Skeptical

I started out this program with David feeling skeptical about all the hype about how this program was going to “change me” and grow me as a leader. Yet here I am at the finish line and I feel a confidence that I never had. David was great at building rapport and trust with me the first several weeks.

When it finally felt safe to let my guard down, I noticed the lessons truly sinking in and positive change happening at work and in my personal life. Along with the invaluable lessons of the program, the 1:1 mentorship from a certified leadership professional was just what I needed at this time in my professional career. I came out of the program with a new level of confidence in my leadership abilities and access to a lifelong mentor.

-David’s #1 Brilliant, Funniest, Charming Grassfire Student

Randa S. Wilson | MBA
Business Deposit Manager
Meritrust Credit Union
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2021-06-30T19:17:25-05:00

Randa S. Wilson | MBA
Business Deposit Manager
Meritrust Credit Union
Website

I started out feeling skeptical about all the hype about how this program was going to “change me” and grow me as a leader. Yet here I am at the finish line and I feel a confidence that I never had. Along with the invaluable lessons of the program, the 1:1 mentorship from a certified leadership professional was just what I needed at this time in my professional career. I came out of the program with a new level of confidence in my leadership abilities and access to a lifelong mentor.

The Results are Absolutely Magical




I like to tease David that what he does is magic. I know that’s not true, in fact it’s very scientific and backed by a ton of research. However, I stand firm by the fact that the results are absolutely magical.

David is always saying “leadership is life, life is leadership”, and now I understand why. Because, I was looking for something to teach me how to be a good leader in order to run my business better, but what I got was a completely new outlook on life. It’s transformed not only how I conduct business, but also my relationships, my self-image, and even my purpose. There is not a single aspect of my life that hasn’t been affected for the better.

I am forever grateful for the role that David and Grassfire Industries has had in contributing to my success!

Tracy Rosenberry
Tax & Bookkeeping Specialist
Ledger Harmony
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2019-06-13T13:28:47-05:00

Tracy Rosenberry
Tax & Bookkeeping Specialist
Ledger Harmony
Website

I was looking for something to teach me how to be a good leader in order to run my business better, but what I got was a completely new outlook on life. It’s transformed not only how I conduct business, but also my relationships, my self-image, and even my purpose. There is not a single aspect of my life that hasn’t been affected for the better. (Click the title for the full story.)

Do yourself and your people a favor




The value of learning the art of leadership from someone who understands it on the highest level cannot be overstated. Even if you already think you understand it, this training will benefit you. I was comfortable with my 5 years’ experience as a manager but taking GrassFire’s Leadership Excellence in Practice course, I quickly learned how under-developed my skills were. I gained new insights and tools in key areas such as delegation, having effective one on one's, casting vision, giving feedback, developing others, leading meetings, and more. What will help the most are the resources GrassFire provided to allow me to continually improve as a leader.

What I learned there and put into practice changed the trajectory of my ministry team. I saw positive outcomes in crucial conversations and better relationships formed because of it. I don't want to know how my team would look today had I not had this guidance. Do yourself and your people a favor by taking this course.

Brandon Little, Minister
Children's Ministries Director
Victory Fellowship
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2018-11-11T14:51:59-05:00

Brandon Little, Minister
Children's Ministries Director
Victory Fellowship
Website

I gained new insights and tools in key areas such as delegation, having effective one on one's, casting vision, giving feedback, developing others, leading meetings, and more. What will help the most are the resources GrassFire provided to allow me to continually improve as a leader. (Click the title for the full story.)

The Best Thing I Could Have Ever Done for Myself

This is a program that makes you really become aware of yourself with respect to your leadership abilities. It is a program that covers a lot of ground regarding leadership and what that really means and invites you to think about it in new and different ways. David is extremely engaging and incredibly smart. Being able to take this course and having the one on one environment versus a classroom made all the difference in the world because of the personalization and deep discussions it allowed. It was engaging and allowed for a lot of interaction.

I learned a lot about myself during the program, both personally and professionally; it was very eye-opening! David pushed me to get out of my comfort zone and my conditioned way of thinking and see things from an entirely different perspective. I have taken multiple leadership courses in the past and can honestly say, hands down; this was the best thing I could have ever done for myself. Every single leader out there should take this course. Thank you, David!!

Renee Encerti
Marketing Director
Davis Moore Auto Group
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2022-03-15T12:56:22-05:00

Renee Encerti
Marketing Director
Davis Moore Auto Group
Website

I have taken multiple leadership courses in the past and can honestly say, hands down; this was the best thing I could have ever done for myself. Every single leader out there should take this course.

It Changed the Trajectory of My Life

Going through the Leadership Development program with David changed the trajectory of my life. The enormity of that cannot be overstated. It would not have happened otherwise and I am elated.

I have attended dozens of seminars, workshops, leadership programs and have read many related books. This program delivers what the others promise. Developing the characteristics of a leader is not achieved in a few hours or days. That's one of the many reasons David's program works - it's purposely designed over many weeks to ensure you become a leader, not just give it lip service.

Regardless of your age, job, personal situation, this program will enable you to evaluate where you are and where you want to go and arm you with the tools to get there. Through the personal and confidential sessions, these new critical thinking tools will become second nature.

Give David a call. Meet with him. Give yourself the opportunity to change your future. He's the real deal and you will be forever thankful.

Alicia Holloway
Former President
Wichita Independent Business Assoc.
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2020-09-27T11:20:38-05:00

Alicia Holloway
Former President
Wichita Independent Business Assoc.
Website

I have attended dozens of seminars, workshops, leadership programs and have read many related books. This program delivers what the others promise. Regardless of your age, job, personal situation, this program will enable you to evaluate where you are and where you want to go and arm you with the tools to get there. He's the real deal and you will be forever thankful.

I am so grateful!




I just completed Grassfire Industries LEIP Program and I am so grateful for the time David put into helping me get off my feet and succeed in life and leadership. His unique, powerful, and intimate approach with one-on-one guidance far exceeded my expectations. I learned how to lead myself into success, new ways to approach parenting, how to work with others as an independent contractor, and how to structure my yoga therapy business in a way I can help my clients reach their goals by sharing a vision of hope to live well again in a holistic way. You won't regret taking the LEIP!




Sarah previously went through the Foundations in Leadership program. She enjoyed it so much that she decided to come back to complete the LEIP program.  You can read about her previous experience by clicking here.


Sarah Cummins, Owner
Waterfall Yoga, LLC
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2020-05-25T12:36:55-05:00

Sarah Cummins, Owner
Waterfall Yoga, LLC
Website

His unique, powerful, and intimate approach with one-on-one guidance far exceeded my expectations. I learned how to lead myself into success, new ways to approach parenting, how to work with others as an independent contractor, and how to structure my yoga therapy business in a way I can help my clients reach their goals

I am a Different Person




I recently completed the Leadership Development program: LEIP, and I am a different person than when I began 3 months ago. I met David at a networking event and at the suggestion of a fellow graduate and friend, I scheduled a consultation. After spending time with him, I decided to take the ‘leap’ and eagerly enrolled in the program. I will be forever grateful I made that decision.

David helped me find the person and the leader that has been inside of me all along. I am now a person who truly embraces change and no longer fears risk. I now have the ability to not only create and run the successful business I have dreamed of but to be a transformation leader for those that share my vision. I am a better person having completed this program and am excited to begin my journey as a LEIP graduate.

Jeanine Long
Owner Operator
Connecting Families
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2020-06-07T13:35:02-05:00

Jeanine Long
Owner Operator
Connecting Families
Website

David helped me find the person and the leader that has been inside of me all along. I am now a person who truly embraces change and no longer fears risk. I am a better person having completed this program and am excited to begin my journey as a LEIP graduate.

Helped Me Regain Confidence




That's how I felt prior to arriving at GrassFire Industries and collaborating with David Robertson. I was grateful for the life I had prior to starting the Leadership Excellence in Practice program, yet I had allowed myself to lose focus of living with intention and being the leader of my own life. David's skilled ability to facilitate transformational leadership was evident in our first meeting. I appreciate the way in which he reveals opportunities to achieve success. His mindful approach through the leadership process, has helped me regain confidence and a sense of calm that had been missing for years. Thank You David for your exceptional teaching techniques, extensive knowledge and genuine, caring dedication to your students. I'm grateful to be a part of the GrassFire family.

Jan Coons, Warrant Officer
U.S. ARMY

GrassFire Industries
5
2018-09-20T10:54:08-05:00

Jan Coons, Warrant Officer
U.S. ARMY

His mindful approach through the leadership process, has helped me regain confidence and a sense of calm that had been missing for years. Thank You David for your exceptional teaching techniques, extensive knowledge and genuine, caring dedication to your students. (Click the title for the full story.)

This program would be beneficial for anyone




I was fortunate to have an opportunity to explore an avenue for organizational leadership training and development that’s available right here locally in the ICT.  I completed the Leadership Excellence in Practice (LEIP) program at GrassFire Industries with David and can attest to its benefits. The life-impacting concepts and perspectives that are seamlessly overlaid onto every situation offer the ability to do everything strategically. More than a set of rules to follow or methods to memorize Grassfire offers the complete integration of these ideas into all aspects of life. There’s nothing to memorize because you just behave differently, strategically.

The one-on-one tailored experience combined with the programs natural integration of leadership skills into all aspects of life make it easy to live and act more strategically as a leader. Concepts and tools I learned have stuck better and made a much more noticeable lasting change than in other leadership courses I’ve taken. Dave teaches transformational leadership by helping people to transform themselves.  As Dave says - Life is leadership and leadership is life.

Ultimately the program helped me to learn some things about myself and the world around me. Dave provided some different perspectives and ideas when it comes to leadership. I think this program would be beneficial for anyone. Although it is tough to say what another person’s experience will be because it is a custom-tailored experience.   I am confident that if someone is open and honest with Dave and willing to grow that they will find the modules and the experience as beneficial and useful as I have.


Christopher W. Pace
Director of IT Business Systems
Meritrust Credit Union
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2018-12-05T19:30:53-05:00

Christopher W. Pace
Director of IT Business Systems
Meritrust Credit Union
Website

The one-on-one tailored experience combined with the programs natural integration of leadership skill into all aspects of life make it easy to live and act more strategically as a leader. Concepts and tools I learned have stuck better and made a much more noticeable lasting change then other leadership courses I’ve taken. Dave teaches transformational leadership by helping people to transform themselves.  As Dave says - Life is leadership and leadership is life. (Click the title for the full story.)

My Outlook on Life Has Changed




What an amazing opportunity I was given to learn from such a great leader.  David’s approach of one on one conversations is the key to my success with this program.  I have been in management for over ½ my life, and the key word here is "management"; not necessarily leadership.  I have so many leadership skills that had never been cultivated.  David has shown me how to develop those skills and put them to use.  My outlook in life (both work and home) has changed drastically over during the course of this class.  David starts with simple concepts and builds on those each class to present the many powerful "wow moments" throughout.  I truly believe everyone should invest in their personal and professional growth by taking this class.  One of the best parts for me now, is when someone says "there is something different about you"  or "you seem more relaxed", etc.  These comments tell me that people are noticing the changes I’m implementing and that it’s working!  As David told me in the first class, if you want to change, you have to take action now.

Mindy Horsch
Real Estate Operations Manager
Meritrust Credit Union
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2019-07-16T13:00:08-05:00

Mindy Horsch
Real Estate Operations Manager
Meritrust Credit Union
Website

I truly believe everyone should invest in their personal and professional growth by taking this class.  One of the best parts for me now, is when someone says "there is something different about you"  or "you seem more relaxed", etc.  These comments tell me that people are noticing the changes I’m implementing and that it’s working!

The best professional decision I’ve ever made




The practical insights, tools, and leadership skills which I have gained from the LEIP Program will propel my Financial Services business to new heights. I’ve been in professional leadership for many years. I’ve obtained leadership training all along the way… but I would state, unequivocally, that my decision to embark on and complete this training is the best professional decision I’ve ever made. The ROI will be tremendous. I would submit to current or aspiring leaders – avail yourself to this training. It will provide you with skills and tools that will revolutionize your life and business that you won’t get from conventional leadership training. Thank you, David, for your dedicated investment in me! It is paying off!

Jim Reynolds, MBA
Succentrix Business Advisors
Cell 316-789-4444
Website

GrassFire Industries
5
2018-10-31T10:43:38-05:00

Jim Reynolds, MBA
Succentrix Business Advisors
Cell 316-789-4444
Website

I would submit to current or aspiring leaders – avail yourself to this training. It will provide you with skills and tools that will revolutionize your life and business that you won’t get from conventional leadership training. Thank you, David, for your dedicated investment in me! It is paying off! (Click the title for the full story.)
5
11
GrassFire Industries

See many more testimonials by CLICKING HERE

NOTE: Be sure to click on each header for the FULL testimonial.